The Luke Howard Award

The Luke Howard Award will be given annually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of urban climatology in a combination of research, teaching, and/or service to the international community of urban climatologists. The IAUC Awards committee will recommend to the IAUC Board the recipient of this award. The IAUC Awards committee can elect not to give an award in a given year. Please see Awards Policy for details.

Previous winners

Year  Recipient  Citation
2010 Prof. Emeritus, John Arnfield, Ohio State University, United States.
2009 Prof. Sue Grimmond, King’s College London, UK. PDF
2008 Prof. Robert Bornstein, San Jose State University, United States. PDF
2007 Dr.Sci. Masatoshi Yoshino, University of Tsukuba, Japan. PDF
2006 Prof. Arieh Bitan, Tel Aviv University, Israel. PDF
2005 Prof. Ernesto Jáuregui, National University of Mexico. PDF
2004 Prof. Timothy R. Oke, University of British Columbia, Canada . PDF

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.